Meet our team

Tracie Southerland

Wealth Advisor | Menlo Park, California

 

Why

Tracie was one of the very first employees at Opes, joining in 2004.

Opes’ platform and philosophy allowed her to incorporate her extensive background in real estate and real estate financing into her practice of helping clients achieve their short term and long term financial goals. Tracie enjoys working alongside her clients to help them navigate the many financial questions and challenges that we all encounter as well as helping them design a plan for a fulfilling and confident retirement.

Experience

Tracie has been in the financial services industry for over 35 years.

Her career has included previous experience in small business 401k planning, life insurance planning and real estate financing along with her current role as Financial Advisor with Opes Advisors.

who

Tracie grew up in the Dallas area and relocated to California in 1994.

Tracie lives in the Bay Area with her family of four and her two labradoodles.

Erin Whalen

Co-President | Menlo Park, California

Email: ewhalen@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408.831.5809

Learn More

Mark Duvall

Co-President & Chief Investment Officer | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA®

Email: mduvall@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408.831.5808

Learn More

Louis Odette

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA®

Email: lodette@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5015

Learn More

Tracie Southerland

Wealth Advisor | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: NMLS 296909

Email: tsoutherland@opesadvisors.com
Office: 650.319.1603

Learn More

Unesa Miguel

Senior Client Service Associate / Chief Compliance Officer | Menlo Park, California

Email: umiguel@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408-831-5807

Learn More

Drew Himes

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California

Email: dhimes@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5067

Learn More

Lyla Bonilla

Client Services | Menlo Park, California

Email: lbonilla@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5067

Learn More

Ann Timoney

Personal Finance Advisor
License/Certifications: CFP®️

Email: atimoney@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.981.1335

Learn More

Erin Whalen

Co-President | Menlo Park, California

Email: ewhalen@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408.831.5809

Learn More

Mark Duvall

Co-President & Chief Investment Officer | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA ®

Email: mduvall@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408.831.5808

Learn More

Louis Odette

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA ®

Email: lodette@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5015

Learn More

Tracie Southerland

Wealth Advisor | Palo Alto, California
License/Certifications: NMLS 296909

Email: tsoutherland@opesadvisors.com
Office: 650.319.1603

Learn More

Unesa Miguel

Senior Client Service Associate / Chief Compliance Officer | Menlo Park, California

Email: umiguel@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408-831-5807

Learn More

Drew Himes

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California

Email: dhimes@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5067

Learn More

Ann Timoney

Senior Loan Advisor
License/Certifications: CFP®

Email: Ann.Timoney@flagstar.com
Office: 408.458.3504

Learn More

Lyla Bonilla

Client Services | Menlo Park, California

Email: lbonilla@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5067

Learn More

Recent Articles