Meet our team

Louis Odette

Investment Management  | Menlo Park, California

 

Why

Louis joined Opes as Sr. Client Portfolio Manager in 2020.

He was attracted to the opportunity to put his financial research skills to work while building relationships with individuals and families.  This has allowed him to experience firsthand the real-world outcomes that his investment work helps them achieve.

Experience

Louis previously spent nine years in Citigroup’s research department as a strategist covering exchange traded funds (ETFs), based in San Francisco then London.

In his role at Opes, he has extended the institutionally focused skills he developed there to incorporate a broader range of considerations for non-professional investor clients.

who

Louis grew up in Massachusetts and received his bachelor’s degree from Dartmouth College before moving to the Bay Area in 2006. He went on to obtain his CFA charter and earn a master’s degree in financial engineering from the University of California, Berkeley.

Louis lives in Mountain view with his wife, Amanda, and sons, Louie and Charlie, the fourth generation of her family to reside in their Eichler home. In his spare time, he can be found skiing the slopes around Lake Tahoe and once spent an entire winter living in Steamboat, CO.

Erin Whalen

Co-President | Menlo Park, California

Email: ewhalen@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5809

Learn More

Mark Duvall

Co-President & Chief Investment Officer | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA®

Email: mduvall@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5808

Learn More

Louis Odette

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA®

Email: lodette@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5015

Learn More

Tracie Southerland

Wealth Advisor | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: NMLS 296909

Email: tsoutherland@opeswealth.com
Office: 650.319.1603

Learn More

Unesa Miguel

Senior Client Service Associate / Chief Compliance Officer | Menlo Park, California

Email: umiguel@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5807

Learn More

Drew Himes

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California

Email: dhimes@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5067

Learn More

Lyla Bonilla

Client Services | Menlo Park, California

Email: lbonilla@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5812

Learn More

Ann Timoney

Personal Finance Advisor
License/Certifications: CFP®️

Email: atimoney@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.981.1335

Learn More

Anthony Fischetti

Client Service Associate | Menlo Park, California

Email: afischetti@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5806

Learn More

Erin Whalen

Co-President | Menlo Park, California

Email: ewhalen@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408.831.5809

Learn More

Mark Duvall

Co-President & Chief Investment Officer | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA ®

Email: mduvall@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408.831.5808

Learn More

Louis Odette

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California
License/Certifications: CFA ®

Email: lodette@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5015

Learn More

Tracie Southerland

Wealth Advisor | Palo Alto, California
License/Certifications: NMLS 296909

Email: tsoutherland@opesadvisors.com
Office: 650.319.1603

Learn More

Unesa Miguel

Senior Client Service Associate / Chief Compliance Officer | Menlo Park, California

Email: umiguel@opesadvisors.com
Office: 408-831-5807

Learn More

Drew Himes

Investment Management | Menlo Park, California

Email: dhimes@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5067

Learn More

Ann Timoney

Senior Loan Advisor
License/Certifications: CFP®

Email: Ann.Timoney@flagstar.com
Office: 408.458.3504

Learn More

Lyla Bonilla

Client Services | Menlo Park, California

Email: lbonilla@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5067

Learn More

Anthony Fischetti

Client Service Associate | Menlo Park, California

Email: afischetti@opeswealth.com
Office: 408.831.5806

Learn More

Recent Articles